Bold Step to Start a New Life #StartANewLife

Hi every one and hello fello bloggers,

I am going share one of my real life experiences with you today through this post. This experience which I am going  to be sharing with you describes how I started a new life on a new day by taking a bold step.

This bold step has helped me in more than one way. So, coming to the experience that made me start a new life, it goes on like this. I had a close friend. Our friendship was very thick. We were long time friends. I was the same to her too . Or at least I had been thinking and believing that. I used to confide almost everything to her. There was nothing that we did not do together as school children.

We used to comment about the teachers together. We used to eat together. We used to do our homework and our various school assignments and projects together. We used to spend our summer vacation together.

Now, our friendship was going smoothly. Then, one fine day  during a break during class hours, I was searching for my friend. I was thinking where had she gone? She never goes any where without telling me.

As I was searching for her, I saw her with another girl whom  I have never seem before. But, that new girl was wearing our school uniform. That must mean that the new girl belonged in the higher secondary section of our school.

As I went near them, I noticed that they were taking in hushed tones. Wondering what on earth was going on, I stood near them, waiting for their conversation to get over.

Then, I heard my friend bad mouthing some one. When I listened closer, I realised she was talking about me. She was not only talking behind my back but she was actually talking bad about me. She was telling things about me that were not true.

I stood there shocked. I could not believe my eyes and ears. I did not know whether to cry or to get angry.

Firstly, I got away from there. Then, after thinking coolly, I realised one thing.  I had become too dependent on my friend.

I decided to change that. I did not need a back stabbing friend. I went straight to her and told her that our friendship was over. She acted as if she did not understand.

From that day, I have never looked back.

I got new friends. I never became completely dependant on another friend. But, I still did and do have good and loyal friends. They restored my faith in friendship.

This is the bold step I took. I thought I could go through my school years without a familiar friendship. And I did.

For more – https://housing.com/lookup.

See you soon,

The Chennai Writer.

Leave a Reply

