My Home

So, prompt from daily post was to write about a person or a thing we miss the most when we are away from home.

The thing I miss the most when I am away from home is my room. I love my room. When I am home, I spend most of the time in my room.

I have changed my room according to my tastes. I have even changed the color of the walls. I have stuck various posters of my favorite football team on them(which my parents don’t like!!)

Most of the times, my room is just a mess. But, I know my way through it. I am the only one who does. When it becomes very messy, I try to clean it.

Thus, I miss my room whenever I am away. A five-star hotel room cannot compare to my room.

See you soon,

The Chennai Writer

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Home Sweet Home.”

Leave a Reply

